|   News

Management

Management

CEO, Co-Founder & Board Director

Thomas Forest Farb-Horch

Serial life sciences & technology executive, founder, and Board Member at Cytyc, Fair Isaac Corporation (FICO), HNC Software, Indevus Pharmaceuticals, Retek and Saf-T-Med. 

email: tom.farb@thrivebio.com


CSO, Co-Founder & Board Director

Alan Blanchard, Ph.D.

Numerous commercial instrumentation successes in DNA sequencing & DNA microarrays at Life Technologies, Applied Biosystems, Agencourt Personal Genomics & Rosetta Inpharmatics. B.S. & Ph.D., California Institute of Technology & postdoctoral fellowship with Lee Hood.

email: alan.blanchard@thrivebio.com

Chief Commercial Officer

Herb Kenny

VP of Commercial  Operations, Scientific Instruments, Thermo Fisher Scientific ($2 billion of sales). 34 years in global sales, service and marketing at Thermo Fisher Scientific

email: herb.kenny@thrivebio.com

 

EVP, International

Takashi Kiyoizumi, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.

Founder and CEO, MediciNova (NASDAQ: MNOV). President and CEO, Tanabe Research Laboratories, USA, US affiliate of Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma. M.D. & Ph.D. from Keio School of Medicine and M.B.A from MIT.

email: takashi.kiyoizumi@thrivebio.com

VP, Engineering & Manufacturing

Jeff Goldman, M.S.

Senior management and senior product development roles at Seahorse Bioscience (acquired by Agilent), 454 Life Sciences (acquired by Roche Diagnostics), MJ Research (acquired by Bio-Rad), Gamera Bioscience (acquired by Tecan). M.S. University of Virginia, B.S. Colgate University.

email jeff.goldman@thrivebio.com

VP, Intellectual Property

Ira Schaefer, J.D.

Former Partner at Hogan Lovells, Clifford Chance and Chadbourne & Parke.

email: ira.schaefer@thrivebio.com

Advisory Board

In addition to our leadership and Board of Directors, Thrive Bioscience has an Advisory Board comprised of internationally renowned business and scientific leaders. The list of the Advisory Board members is available by contacting Tom@thrivebio.com.